National Positive Practice in MH Awards 2019 (#MHAwards19)

All awards for 2019 are team/service/project awards and are open to NHS, Social Care, Third Sector, and the Independent Sector for nominations across England, Wales and Scotland.

By completing the form you will also be eligible for possible inclusion in the care pathways written by the National Collaborating Centre for Mental Health (NCCMH) and on our positive practice guide –

Nominations now closed

*Please note if you have already nominated this year for the CYPMH or OPMH & Dementia Awards in the team/service categories you will be automatically entered into the main awards.

The ceremony will take place at Duxford Air Museum, near Cambridge on WMHD – Thursday 10th October supported by Cambridge & Peterborough Foundation NHS Trust and Hertfordshire Partnership University Foundation NHS Trust.


1) Primary and Community Adult Mental Health Services (inc. CMHT´s)  (NHS England)



2) All Age Crisis and Acute Care (NHS England)



3) Community  Mental Health Eating Disorders – Adult and CYPMH (NHS England)



4) Older Adult Functional Mental Health Services (NHS England)



5) Specialist Community Services for adults with complex mental health needs, including personality disorder (NHS England)



6) Specialist Mental Health Rehabilitation (NHS England)



7) Peer Support Services with a particular focus on those services that have a pathway onwards, and are co-produced (National Collaborating Centre For Mental Health – NCCMH) 



8) Children and Young People´s Mental Health Services (NHS England) 



9) IAPT (Increasing Access to Psychological Therapies)  with a particular focus on  IAPT for common mental health problems , IAPT for SMI and  Integrated IAPT for people with long term physical health conditions. (NHS England) 



10) Perinatal Mental Health Services (NHS England)



11) Addressing Inequalities in Mental Health (NHS England) 



12) Suicide prevention services with a particular focus on initiatives which encourage multi agency working (LA / PH / NHS / Police / Third sector)  (NHS England) 



13) Innovation in Digital Mental Health (Otsuka Health Solutions)



14) Mental Wellbeing of the Workforce 



15) Learning Disability and/or  Autism Services



16) Integration of Physical & Mental Healthcare



17) Quality Improvement and/or Service Transformation



18) Specialist Services (including Dementia, Substance Misuse, Housing, Education and Employment) (The Mental Health Network)



19) Innovation in Community Mental Health Services with a particular focus on partnership working between agencies



20) The Seni Lewis Award – for positive practice practice in partnership working between the police and the NHS (Metropolitan Police and SLAM NHS Foundation Trust)



21) Initiatives to support transition from children and young people’s to adult mental health services (NHS England)