Trust staff celebrating after winning four RCPsych London Division Awards @westlondonnhs

Staff from West London NHS Trust are celebrating after winning four Royal College of Psychiatrists (RCPsych) London Division Awards.

The prestigious awards ceremony was held at the College last night (Wednesday 28 June) and aims to shine a light on “outstanding” psychiatrists working in the London region.

Congratulations to the following Trust winners:

  • Educator of the Year – Nick Hipkins
  • Higher Trainee of the Year – Dr Josephine Fielding
  • SAS Doctor of the Year – Dr Evan Picton-Jones
  • Psychiatrist of the Year – Dr Amrit Sachar

We’re incredibly proud of our staff who have done an excellent job representing the Trust.

Dr Suhana Ahmed is the Clinical Director of the Older People’s Mental Health Service for West London NHS Trust and the Chair of the London Division of RCPsych.

Speaking after the awards ceremony, she said: “I’m so proud to represent and reward the amazing and outstanding people at the awards tonight.

“Well done to the winners but everyone there deserved an award for being the best in London.

“What fabulous people we have in mental health service in London. I’ve been blown away.”

You can find out more about the RCPsych London Division Awards here.