Staff Awards 2018 shortlist announced. @awpnhs


The annual AWP Staff Awards is now in its 8th year and celebrates the vital role our staff play in providing treatment and support to those with mental health conditions.

The judging panel for the 2018 Staff Awards has been hard at work over the summer, reading and discussing the nominations from across the Trust.

The finalists in each category are as follows:

Behind the scenes award
Carolyn Trippick, Heidi Gedge, Helen Brian and Maisie Clark

Clinical excellence
BaNES Therapies Team, Jonathan Hewitt and Dinah Logan

Compassionate care
Wiltshire Psychiatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU), Alison Barclay and Tony Duffy

Every day excellence
Christine Munday, Alison Molloy, Emma Ingram and Sanni Norweg

Leading by example
Simon Stacey, Claire Lawrence and Elena Ely

Learner of the year
Shauna Linstead, Nicola Hampton and Serenna Blackwell

Patient safety
Anthony Harrison, Wiltshire Acute Inpatient Ward – Bluebell, Specialised Learning Disabilities Inpatient Ward – Daisy

Recovery and hope
Pearl Bartlett, Stephen Budd and Jacob Kelly

Research, innovation and improvement
BaNES Therapies Team, South Gloucestershire Care Home Liaison Service and Sherlie Arulanandam

Service user / carer choice
Lee Rawlings, STEPS Specialist Eating Disorders Team andShirlee Palmer

The ceremony takes place on Friday 16 November and winners will be announced throughout the evening on our Twitter feed. Follow us @AWPNHS. Information will also be published on the website