Award Judges 2018

We are really grateful to our Positive Practice in MH Awards Judges who give up their time for us every year.

Our judges come from a variety of backgrounds connected with the mental health field,and in 2018 include:-

Sam Allen – Chief Executive, Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust;  Laura- Louise Arundell – National Collaborating Centre for MH (NCCMH);

Judith Barnes – Leeds and York Partnership NHS Foundation Trust;  Jess Barrett – National Collaborating Centre for MH (NCCMH);  Luciana Berger MP; Mark Bradshaw;  Stella Branthorne-Foster –  Expert by Experience; Ben Briggs – NHS Improvement;  Robert Buckland MP;  Richard Bulmer – Service Director, Sheffield Health and Social Care NHS Foundation Trust;

Tom Cahill – CEO, Herts. Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust; Kate Carney – You in Mind;  Kathy Chapman;  Dr Phil Cooper MBE – Nurse Consultant Dual Diagnosis, NW Boroughs Partnership NHS Foundation Trust; Dr Nathan Cope – Otsuka Healthcare Solutions; Michelle Costa – National Collaborating Centre for MH (NCCMH); Michael Crilly – Mersey Care NHS Foundation Trust; Sheena Cumiskey – Chief Executive, Cheshire and Wirral Partnership NHS Foundation Trust;

Elaine Darbyshire – Director of Communications, Mersey Care NHS Foundation Trust;  Ruth Davies – NHS England; Philip Davies MP;  Barry Day – Director of Operations, Coventry and Warwickshire Partnership NHS Trust;  Rachel Dewar – Head of Community Services Clinical Network and East Locality, Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust; Caroline Donovan – Chief Executive, North Staffordshire Combined Healthcare NHS Trust;  Lesley Dougan;  Sean Duggan – Chief Executive, The Mental Health Network;  Sarah Dunsdon – NHS England; Liz Durrant – Director, Certitude;

Dr Navina Evans – Chief Executive, East London NHS Foundation Trust;

Alison Foster;

Caroline Gadd – Otsuka Healthcare Solutions; Helen Garnham – Public Health England;   Becky Gate – NHS England, Digital;  Julie Gaze – Deputy Chief Executive, Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust; Stewart Gee – NHS Programme Director, NTW NHS Foundation Trust;  Debra Gilderdale – Director of Operations and Nursing, Bradford District Care NHS Foundation Trust;  Becky Gill – NHS England; Helen Greatorex – Chief Executive, Kent and Medway NHS Partnership Trust;

David Harling – NHS Improvement; James Harper – Head of Older People’s MH, Lancashire Care NHS Foundation Trust;  Jodie Hart;  John Heritage – NW Boroughs NHS Foundation Trust; Dr Christopher Hilton – Director, West London Mental Health NHS Trust; Catherine Hogan – Expert by Experience;

Ursula James – National Programme Manager for IAPT, NHS England; Bec Jasper – PACT;  Lisa Johnson – Sheffield Heath & Social Care NHS Foundation Trust; Dr Steve Jones – NHS England; Paulina Jozwiak – NCCMH;

Viral Kantaria –  MH Clinical Policy and Strategy Team, NHS England; Modestas Kavaliauskas  – Cambridge and Peterborough CCG;  Paul Keedwell – Director of Nursing, Devon Partnership NHS Trust;

John Lawlor – Chief Executive, NTW NHS Foundation Trust; Anna Lewis;

Marsha McAdam – Expert by Experience;   Sonia McGough – Mental Health Matters;   Angela McNab – Chief Executive, Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust;  Wendy Minhinnett – Success North East and Rollercoaster;  James Morris MP; Dr Angela Moulson – Bradford and Airedale CCG;  Dr Sara Munro – Chief Executive, Leeds and York Partnership NHS Foundation Trust;

Jay Nairn – NHS England; Maria Nelligan – Executive Director of Nursing and Quality, North Staffordshire Combined Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust;

Vanessa Odlin – Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust; Anne O´Herlihy – NHS England;  Constable Adele Owen –  Tactical MH Lead, Greater Manchester Police;

Zo Payne – Otsuka Healthcare Solutions; Bobby Pratap – NHS England; Kathryn Pugh – NHS England;

Joe Rafferty – Chief Executive, Mersey Care NHS Foundation Trust;  Camilla Rosa – NHS England; Tony Russell; Angie Russell;

Amy Shaw – Mersey Care NHS Foundation Trust; Dr David Shiers;   Julie Sheen – Chester PLUS;   Kim Shutler-Jones – The Cellar Trust, Bradford; Dr Trudi Senaviratne – South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust; Dr Mima Simic – Joint Head of  Specialist CAMHS Eating Disorders Unit, SLAM NHS Foundation Trust;  Dr David Somerfield – Chief Operating Officer, Devon Partnership NHS Trust; Jane Street – Associate Director for Psychology and Psychotherapies, South West London  and St Georges Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust; Jim Symington, Director Symington-Tinto Health and Social Care Consultancy;

Dr Helen Taylor – CWP NHS Foundation Trust, Kevan Taylor – Chief Executive, Sheffield Health and Social Care NHS Trust;  Mark Thomas – Mersey Fire & Rescue; Professor Heather Tierney-Moore OBE – Chief Executive, Lancashire Care NHS Foundation Trust;  Dr Emma Tiffin – Cambs & Peterborough CCG; Dr Bill Tiplady – Consultant Psychologist, CNWL NHS Foundation Trust; Michelle Trainer – Tees, Ask and Wear Valleys NHS Foundation Trust;

Emma Wadey – Southern Healthcare NHS Trust; Charles Walker MP;  Ellie Walsh – Navigo; Glenn Westrop – NHS Improvement;  Helen Whateley MP; James Woollard – NHS England;